Tuesday, October, 24, 2023

Awards Dinner, Friends of the American University of Afghanistan


Default Template Preview Logo

FAUAF 2023 Annual Awards Dinner
Friends of the American University of Afghanistan


Education Has Prevailed- A Continuing Legacy

Tuesday, October 24th, 2023
Reception at 5:30 PM | Dinner at 7:00 PM

Business attire

Four Seasons Hotel, Georgetown

2800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20007

For room block information, please call the Four Seasons Hotel in Georgetown at (202)-342-0444.

Room block cutoff date is September 22nd. Rooms are limited.
Tickets & Sponsorships

Tickets and Sponsorships may be purchased by phone, check, or clicking below.

Wiring instructions available upon request

Friends of AUAF

1901 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Ste 207

Washington, D.C. 20008

Email: info@friendsofauaf.org

Phone: (202)-775-5901
Default Template Preview Image

The Honorary Degree of Doctor of Humane Letters

Her Excellency Lolwah Rashid Al-Khater

Qatar Minister of State for International Cooperation
Default Template Preview Image

A Special Presentation of the American University of Afghanistan International Public Service Award

Peter Bergen

CNN | National Security Analyst

New America, Global Studies & Fellows | Vice President
Default Template Preview Image


Default Template Preview Image

International Stability Operations Association (ISOA)
Default Template Preview Image

Ismail Ghazanfar

Ghazanfar Group | CEO
Default Template Preview Image

The Honorable Lois Frankel

D-FL 21st District
Default Template Preview Image

The Honorable Mike Waltz

R-FL 6th District
Default Template Preview Image
Honorary Dinner Chairs

Former First Lady Laura Bush
Default Template Preview Image

Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton
Default Template Preview Image
Auction Items
Auction items will be announced shortly
FAUAF Board of Directors

Ms. Leslie M. Schweitzer, Founder & Chair

Ms. Michelle Quinn, Vice Chair

Mr. Kevin Haggerty, Treasurer

Dr. Evan S. Dobelle, Secretary

Ms. Elaina Edwards

Ms. Teri Galvez

Dr. Ellen S. Hurwitz

Ms. Suzanne Kianpour

Ms. Michelle Kosinski

Ms. Sarah Peck

Ms. Annie Pforzheimer

Amb. Robin L. Raphel

Amb. Steven S. Steiner

Ms. Karolyn Stuver
AUAF Board of Trustees

Amb. Said Jawad, Chair

Mr. Emal Dusst, First Vice Chair

Dr. Kerry Healey, Second Vice Chair

Mr. Harvey Schochet, Secretary

Mr. William Hammink, Treasurer

Dr. Ian Bickford, President

Dr. John H. Alexander

Mr. Farhad Azima

Mr. Christopher Nixon Cox

Mr. Christian Destremau

Ms. Malia Du Mont

Ms. Christine Drinan

Dr. David Edwards

Dr. Jonathan F. Fanton

Mr. Robert Gangi

Mr. Arsalan Lutfi

Ms. Leslie M. Schweitzer

Mr. David Sedney

Dr. Ayesha Sherzai

Ms. Hanaa Soltan

Ms. Alexian T. Wines

Mr. Sear Yagana

Ms. Debra L. Zumwalt

Follow Us on Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Default Template Preview Logo
Friends of the American University of Afghanistan
501(c)(3) Nonprofit Organization


(202) 775-5901
1901 Pennsylvania Ave NW Ste 207
Washington DC 20006
United States